Follow

How to: Delete a Job

When managing CrowdFlower account, you may occasionally want to delete a job.  Crowdflower has very specific conditions for when this action can and cannot be performed.  In this article, we will review those conditions, show you how to delete a job when possible, and give you some alternatives to deleting your job when it is not possible to do so.
 

What are the required conditions for Deleting my job?

You can only Delete jobs that are in Canceled or Not Launched states.  You cannot delete jobs that you have successfully launched - whether they are in state ‘Running’, ‘Paused’ or ‘Finished’. Rather than deleting, It is best practice to keep even ‘Paused’ jobs on your Dashboard in case you want to reuse their components. We recommend this practice as reports, performance metrics, and CML (or custom JS and CSS) from ‘Paused’ jobs can be useful to improve similar jobs in the future.

Your job queue can be organized by project and searched using the top bar. Additionally, you can hide your jobs from other team members if you're worried about clutter or confusion.  So unless you really want to cancel and delete a job, we recommend keeping it around just in case you need it in the future
 

How do I Delete a Job?

If you are on your Job Dashboard, find the job that you wish to delete from you queue, click the gear icon that is in the far right, and select "Delete", like this:



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful


Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk